Coventry & Warwickshire Regional Parkinson's Service

Welcome to the Coventry & Warwickshire Regional Parkinson's Service. This website provides information for people with Parkinson's, their carers and their health professionals. We hope that you find it useful but please do let us know if there is anything else you would like information about.


Who are we and where can we be found?

The regional Parkinson’s team comprises of doctors, nurses and therapists with specialist training in Parkinson’s who work closely together. We also have very close links with the Parkinson’s UK Local Advisers as well as the specialist nurses for other Parkinsonian conditions and non-oral therapies. The Service was Highly Commended in the inaugural Parkinson’s UK Excellence Network Awards in 2017.

The regional team helps look after over 1700 people with Parkinsonian conditions living in Coventry and Warwickshire. Specialist Parkinson’s clinics (nurse and/or consultant led) are held in the areas shown on the map below.


Dr Lucy Strens, Consultant Neurologist (University Hospital Coventry, Hospital of St Cross Rugby, Stratford Hospital)

Dr Andrea Lindahl, Consultant Neurologist (University Hospital Coventry,Hospital of St Cross Rugby, Warwick Hospital, Stratford Hospital)

Dr Lara Teare, Consultant Neurologist (University Hospital Coventry, George Eliot Hospital)

Dr Analiza Grubneac, Consultant Neurologist (University Hospital Coventry)

Dr Richard Hills, GP with specialist interest (University Hospital Coventry, Warwick Hospital)

Dr Raj Thanvi, Consultant Physician (Warwick Hospital)


Parkinson’s Nurse Specialists

Hannah Martin, Hospital Nurse (University Hospital Coventry, Hospital of St Cross Rugby)

Jodie Cooke, Community Nurse (Coventry North & East)

Rachel Peskett, Community Nurse (Coventry South & West)

Anita Hallett, Community Nurse (North Warwickshire)

Lynne Sayer, Community Nurse (Central Warwickshire)

Karen Wears, Community Nurse (South Warwickshire)


Parkinson’s Local Advisers

Anne Sage (Coventry)

Lisa Turley (North Warwickshire, Rugby, Central Warwickshire)

Rekha Tanna Hirani (South Warwickshire)


Other local support

MSA Nurse Specialist: Emma Saunders

Apomorphine Nurse Specialist: Liz Carter

Duodopa Nurse Specialists: Ramesh Chauhan

DBS Nurse Specialists: Jamilla Kausar


Contact us (opens in new window)


Update 30 January 2018